Our Vision

The system is inclusive of all regardless of age, disability and financial status.
Supports, services, and facilities are accessible to all.
People with disabilities are empowered.
Families are supported.
The community is aware of and educated about people with disabilities.
People with disabilities are valued members of the community.
Volunteers are a part of the system.
Providers are communicating and working together.
All individuals can live and receive the services and supports they want and need in their community.


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administrator Alison Hauser ahauser@countysocialservices.org (515)-573-1485
Service Broker Brittany Baker beastwood@countysocialservice.org (515)-573-1465
Office Manager/Intake Team Tanya Martinson tmartinson@countysocialservces.org (515)-573-1485
Webster Co. Mental Health Advocate Kathy Erickson kerickson@countysocialservices.org (515)-332-5205
CSS Integrated Care Manager Deb Schmehr dschmehr@webstercountyia.org (319)-427-3032
Service Coordinator Sarah Feldmann sfeldmann@countysocialservices.org (515)-689-6011
Justice Coordinator Jen Sheehan jsheehan@countysocialservices.org (515)-689-7078
Family Support Coordinator Dona Nielsen dnielsen@countysocialservices.org (515)-573-1485